27 new restaurants get a Bib Gourmand in the 2019 edition of the MICHELIN Guide New York

This year, 129 addresses, including 27 News, received this award that rewards institutions offering a quality menu at moderate prices (two courses and a glass of wine or dessert for $ 40 or less - excluding taxes and tips).

It's been more than 14 years now that MICHELIN inspectors roam the streets and avenues of the five boroughs (boroughs) of New York in search, among other things, of these addresses sometimes hidden but which reveal a very beautiful gastronomic potential.

Like the city, the selection Bib Gourmand is marked by a strong cosmopolitanism since in total, there are some 50 styles of cuisine are represented. Among the most notable are the Sichuan cuisine whose Alley41, Da Xi Sichuan, Hwa Yuan and Legend of Taste restaurants are the new ambassadors in this edition.

At Pata Café as well as at Ugly Baby, our readers will be able to enjoy very good Thai specialties, full of flavors and contrasts.

Finally, among these new addresses, our inspectors were particularly impressed by Una Pizza Napoletana which offers authentic Neapolitan pizzas cleverly prepared by the chef Anthony Mangieri and his teams.

The 2019 selection of starred restaurants will be unveiled on Tuesday November 6 and the guide will be available for sale from Thursday November 8

27 nouveaux restaurants obtiennent un Bib Gourmand dans l’édition 2019 du guide MICHELIN New York

Cette année, 129 adresses, dont 27 nouvelles, ont reçu cette distinction qui récompense des établissements proposant un menu de qualité à prix modéré (deux plats et un verre de vin ou un dessert pour 40$ ou moins – taxes et pourboires non compris).

Cela fait plus de 14 ans maintenant que les inspecteurs MICHELIN arpentent les rues et les avenues des cinq arrondissements (boroughs) de New York à la recherche, entre autres, de ces adresses parfois cachées mais qui révèlent un très beau potentiel gastronomique.

A l’image de la ville, la sélection Bib Gourmand est empreinte d’un fort cosmopolitisme puisque au total, ce sont quelque 50 styles de cuisine qui sont représentés. Parmi les plus notables, on peut noter la cuisine du Sichuan dont les restaurants Alley41, Da Xi Sichuan, Hwa Yuan et Legend of Taste sont les nouveaux ambassadeurs dans cette édition.

Au Pata Café ainsi que chez Ugly Baby, nos lecteurs pourront se régaler de très bonnes spécialités thaï, pleines de saveurs et de contrastes.

Enfin, parmi ces nouvelles adresses, nos inspecteurs ont été particulièrement impressionnés par Una Pizza Napoletana qui propose d’authentiques pizzas napolitaines savamment préparées par le chef Anthony Mangieri et ses équipes.

La sélection 2019 des restaurants étoilés sera dévoilée quant à elle le mardi 6 novembre et le guide sera disponible à la vente à partir du jeudi 8 novembre